Announcement: New Blog Address

Hey everyone, I apologize for the extremely long delay and lack of posting. However, I am happy to announce that I have started a new blog/website called Pineapple Expressions. I will be posting basically the same things I did here, but adding in some more commercial music into the mix, as well as current events news, random funny stuff, and whatever else I come across that may be interesting to you. Anyways, without further delay, do yourself a favor and check out Thanks for your continued support and interest in what I have to offer you!

-Jaren Noah Kamerer (aka Dilla Donuts)


Video: Stussy - J Dilla Documentary Pt. 1

On Saturday, to celebrate the life of brilliant hip hop producer and rapper James "J Dilla" Yancey, Stussy released it's limited edition tee shirt produced in conjunction with Stones Throw and the Dilla Estate. For the release, Stussy held "Dilla Day" events at some of it's North American stores.


MP3: HiPNOTT Records - 2010 Takeover Volume 2

HiPNOTT Records delivers Vol. 2 of their two-part 2010 Takeover free mixtape series. Presented by and, this 22-track lyrically driven hip-hop montage is skillfully mixed by DJ Mark-1, who also created the intro, and displays a combination of emerging label signees alongside several hip-hop heavyweights. While Vol. 1 hit listeners with an aggressive trunk worthy hip-hop energy, Vol. 2 provides its antithesis with a more laid back, thought provoking, headphone hip-hop sound.

HiPNOTT Records 2010 Takeover Vol. 2 talent includes ArtOfficial, Amor Jones, DXA, Emilio Rojas, Epsilon Project, Hawdwerk & Jansport J, L.E.G.A.C.Y., Mach Five, MaG, Stevie Crooks, and Tunji, as well as HiPNOTT artists Cymarshall Law, Has-Lo, E Reece, Spectec & Amiri, Jermiside & Danny Diggs, WEB and The Movement Fam (Cee & Bekah, Notion, Tommy Gunnz).

"The artists that we work with and those signed to HiPNOTT have the same things in common -- they want to be put on, they want the masses to hear their voice, they want to share their story," HiPNOTT Records COO, Kareem Fort said. "We created the 2010 Takeover mixtapes to showcase a variety of artists who each have their own unique interpretation of what hip hop is to them, and we stand behind their perspective 100%."

MP3 Download


MP3: Reks - In Between The Lines

01. Green Lantern Intro
02. R.E.K.S. (Prod. by Statik Selektah)
03. I Don’t Play (DJ Premier Exclusive)
04. Understand (Prod. by Lee Bannon)
05. Rap-A-Nomics feat. Slaine & Torae (Prod. by Statik Selektah)
06. Count If Off feat. CurT@ins (Prod. by Statik Selektah)
07. 2012 (Prod. by Statik Selektah)
08. God Damn! feat. Freddie Gibbs (Prod. by Statik Selektah)
09. I Too, America (Prod. by Statik Selektah)
10. 7am feat. Termanology, Steven King, J-Status, & JFK (Prod. by Statik Selektah)
11. That’s What’s Up feat. Bossman (Prod. by Statik Selektah)
12. Hennessy (Prod. by Statik Selektah)
13. Henny @ Halftime feat. Ron Artest (Prod. by Statik Selektah)
14. Dangerous (Showoff) feat. JFK, Statik Selektah, & Kali (Prod. by Statik Selektah)
15. 21st Century Rap (Prod. by Anthem)
16. Banner City feat. Termanology & Easy Money (Prod. by MGI)
17. Diesel feat. Chi Knox & Lucky Dice (Prod. by Rain)
18. City Night Stories feat. Nature, Soul Theory, and G Huff (Prod. by Soul Theory)
19. Down Like That (Lawtown) (Prod. by Statik Selektah)
20. Evil That Men Do feat. JV (Prod. by DEMOBeats)
21. Problem feat. LMS and Saheed (Prod. by OZNY)
22. In Between The Lines Freestyle (Prod. by Infinite Archetype)
23. Lucky Man (Prod. by Statik Selektah)
24. International feat. El Da Sensei and Insight (Prod. by Insight)
25. Something From Nothing feat. Mr M.O.E. & B.R. (ATL) (Prod. by S-Type)
26. Jena Side (Prod. by 1914)
27. Invasion Outro


MP3 Download | MySpace


MP3: Mystik Journeymen - Return 2 The Love

01. Return 2 The Love
02. People Ov The Sun feat. The Grouch
03. There Will Be Blood feat. Murs & Scarub
04. Angels & Demons Symphony
05. Spaceman Libation
06. Anthill

MP3 Download | MidUpload


MP3: Surock feat. Copywrite, Canibus & Chino XL - Suicypher


MP3 Download: Surock feat. Copywrite, Canibus & Chino XL - "Suicypher"


MP3: Cookin' Soul - Big Dilla


MP3 Download | Mediafire


MP3: Ras Kass - The Endangered Lyricist

Now this is dope. Old Ras Kass > New Ras Kass.

In order to raise awareness about the endangered lyricist crisis, is proud to present Ras Kass' newest project, The Endangered Lyricist. This mixtape features 15 classic Ras Kass tracks from 1996 up to 2009, including Goldyn Chyld, Miami Life and Nature of the Threat.

MP3 Download | Twitter


Video: Exile - LRG Visually Heard Interview

In this episode of LRG's Visually Heard, Exile takes a minute to talk about his musical history and how his father made music that is still being sought after to this day.


MP3: Emilio Rojas x Scheme x Astonish - Helluva Year (Prod. by Dario)

Since conducting the first Closed Session with New Orleans recording artist Curren$y, artists such as Amanda Diva, Kidz In The Hall, Tanya Morgan, U-N-I, Bun B, Donnis, Rhymefest, Skyzoo, Rapper Big Pooh, and many others have participated. The first Closed Sessions EP, presented and mixed by Ruby Hornet's DJ RTC, will contain contain nine new tracks and is scheduled for released next month. The collection will be distributed digitally as a free download. "Helluva Year," the first leak off the Closed Sessions EP, will also be available on the deluxe version of Scheme's new album Same Rebel, New Cause, which should be out real soon.

MP3 Download: Emilio Rojas, Scheme, & Astonish - "Helluva Year"




  © Blogger template Webnolia by Our Blog Templates