Killah Priest - View From Masada

The second solo album from Wu-Tang Clan-affiliated rapper Killah Priest, View From Masada jumps out the box banging, with tracks like "Hard Times," "Maccabbean Revolt," and the title track. Killah Priest is joined on View From Masada by Ras Kass ("Whut Part of the Game?") and Canibus ("Bop Your Head"). Priest brings heat on every track, at times elevating his lyrical game numerous notches.

Primarily produced by Just Blaze and Wiz, the album is laced with enough rich tracks and vibrant beats to rock any Range Rover or Land Cruiser. Some of the other highlights here are "Gotta Eat," "Rap Legend," and "I'm Wit That," which was produced by Shamello and Buddah. View From Masada is a mature sounding, well-conceived sophomore effort.

01. Intro
02. View From Masada
03. Hard Times
04. Maccabean Revolt (Interlude) feat. Goldie Mack
05. Maccabean Revolt feat. Daddy Rose & Salahudin Rose
06. Gotta Eat
07. What Part Of The Game? feat. Ras Kass
08. I'm Wit That
09. Bop Your Head (Priesthood) feat. Canibus
10. Rap Legend
11. Places I've Been
12. When Will We Learn?
13. Food For Thought (Interlude) feat. Daddy Rose
14. Live By The Gun feat. Kavalier & Black Rose Kartel
15. If I Die feat. Salahudin Rose
16. Outro



Post a Comment



  © Blogger template Webnolia by Our Blog Templates