Chops - Virtuosity


Chops' production is like no other product in hip hop. Chops is a true musician crafting all of his tracks from the music inside of his soul and rarely resorting to sampling like most hip hop/ rap producers. After collaborating with each artist while the song is being recorded, Chops uses post production to custom tailor his tracks to the artist's performance, delivery, and vibe. Chops' music has incredible universal appeal, yet retails the unmistakable Philadelphia vibe. Chops first came to recognition with the Philly-based hip hop group the Mountain Brothers. The group's self-released debut album, Self, Volume 1 (1998) earned widespread critical acclaim among the music press. Chops' Virtuosity delves into the world of Chops' groundbreaking production. Household names within the hip hop game have lined up to collaborate with Chops in this masterpiece entitled Virtuosity.

01. Git Dat Mutha (Intro)
02. Magnificent Butcher Meets The Chef (Interlude)
03. What's Fuckin' With Us feat. Raekwon
04. Let Me Just Warm Up Right Quick (Interlude)
05. Trouble feat. L Dorado
06. Comin' From The Lower Level feat. Ras Kass, Talib Kweli & Phil Da Agony
07. Fallen Hero (Interlude)
08. B-Girl Session feat. Bahamadia
09. Opening Night (Interlude)
10. Blockbuster Smash feat. 2MC
11. Still Life feat. CMNR
12. Until Next Time (Interlude)
13. No Pressure feat. Mystic
14. Royal Entrance (Interlude)
15. Niggarachi feat. Planet Asia
16. Westbound EL (Interlude)
17. Tears feat. Baby Blak
18. Thoroughbred feat. Mountain Brothers
19. Juciness (Interlude)
20. War feat. Kev Turner
21. Changing Lanes feat. Kanye West
22. The Remedy feat. Dave Ghetto & L Dorado
23. Shuffle The Deck (Interlude)
24. U Know Who It Is
25. As Live As It Gets feat. Phil Da Agony
26. Get That Mutha (Extended Outro)




Post a Comment



  © Blogger template Webnolia by Our Blog Templates