John Robinson - The Leak Edition Vol. 2


The Leak Edition Vol. 2 is the mastermind of label owner and Bronx & Far Rockaway resident artist, John Robinson. Having been in the music game professionally for roughly more than twelve years, the artist John Robinson, aka Lil' Sci has worked with the likes of Gil Scott Heron, Run DMC, KRS-One, Slick Rick, The Roots, Mos Def, Talib Kweli and and host of other legendary hip hop heads. It’s no wonder his CD The Leak Edition, Vol. 2 is a mastery of no holds bar licks and hard core hitting tracks. Cuts to check out such as The Visionary, Don’t Test, Action Flick and Makings Of U only solidify John Robinson as a force to be reckoned with and a testimony to his artistry and swagger that often comes with the rough rugged street style that is associated with so many rappers from the Queens bridge to the Boogie Down. For those who miss good old fashion hip hop, this is surely the ticket to ride.

01. Intro / J.R. Speaks
02. All Behind Me feat. Tiffany Paige
03. Connected feat. Ta'Racch and Invizible Handz
04. Mashings Of U
05. More Music
06. J.R. Meets Invizible Handz
07. Under My Skull feat. Farrah Burns
08. Grandz
09. The Visionary
10. Action Flick
11. Scriptures
12. Always Bless (Thump Mix)
13. Expressions feat. Tiffany Page
14. Don't Test feat. Tash Mahogany
15. Raw Live feat. Edgar Allen Floe
16. There U Go feat. Afroditas
17. Who? Nose
18. With Voices
19. Way To Far/ Outro



Post a Comment



  © Blogger template Webnolia by Our Blog Templates