Mr. Brady (of Deep Rooted) - Dirty


Originally from San Diego, Mr. Brady started off breaking in the mid 80's. Since the first time he heard hip hop, he's been hooked and started experimenting with rhymes around 1988. It wasn't until 1990-'91 that he started taking it seriously and began going to the lab to lay down tracls. He started off by using 4 tracks and between 1993-'94 he started putting out tapes and selling them in the streets independently. By 1994 he was featured on his first vinyl and was well accepted by the true hip hop world. By '96 he had a full LP out and 2 singles on vinyl.

His music has led him to Vancouver where he met up with Swollen Members and was signed to Battle Axe Records in 1998-'99. Since that time he has been featured on many compilations and has released two albums with Battle Axe that were released worldwide. Features on Dirty include artists such as Swollen Members, Evidence, Moka Only, LMNO, OhNo, and more.

Mr. Brady has toured many cities from the U.S. and all over Canada, opening for such acts as Slum Village, KRS-One, The Liks, Wu-Tang, and was also featured on the Vans Warped Tour. Now years later he has since met up with Johaz, Brea, & DJ Artistic to form the group Deep Rooted, in hopes of bringing about a soulful vibe for the whole world to feel.

01. Dirty Intro
02. Warpaint feat. Buc Fifty
03. Hip Hop Apostles
04. Lifestyles
05. Critical Thinking
06. Who feat. Abstract Rude & LMNO
07. Let My Record Rotate
08. Peace Of Mind
09. Summer Lightning feat. Swollen Members
10. Dusty Noise
11. We Stay Hungry
12. Ground Up
13. Smoke Break
14. Skills feat. Evidence
15. Disgusting
16. Don’t Stop
17. Under Street Lights feat. Buc Fifty
18. Sloppy Seconds
19. Rob’s Break
20. One With The Wind
21. Neck Snap Fiend
22. Sound Clash
23. Masters Of Ceremony
24. Raid
25. Mudslide
26. Dirty Outro




Post a Comment



  © Blogger template Webnolia by Our Blog Templates